Are You Living the Faux Life?

If my friend says that she sucks at life, am I to say otherwise?

I like my friend. She is caring and loyal.  However, I am not here to tell you if you suck at life or not.  I know I don’t suck at life but I am always challenged by it.  If you think you suck at life or whatever, then do something about it.  Finish the application, make the dinner plan, read more, schedule the appointment or whatever it is that will potentially make your life better.  However, in this world of information availability, there seems to be a lack of  culture and properly written grammar/spelling.  I am not referring to commas and quotations marks. I am speaking of the difference of their vs there or hoes vs hos.  I’ve learned that language is a living being and changes, surfs and convolutes.  Yet, Shakespeare’s stuff is still correct even to this day

I did hear the story of what prompted this remark.

To say the least, faux is not pronounced fox.

Leave a comment